Is there a way to prevent the program from scanning all my drives upon opening it? There is a button I can press to have it check the current status if that is what I want.
If I know I changed something and therefor want to do an update, I have to wait as the program scans my locations, press the update button, and then wait as it scans them all over again.
If all I want to do is add another location, I have to wait while it scans everything when I know nothing has changed.
Basically, I view the initial scan as a waste of my time since everything else I do causes another scan to happen anyway. Is it possible to turn it off?